Welcome!
The Book Review Blog - book reviews written by bloggers - comics, journals, novels, handbooks, dictionaries, any genre, anything. Join us!

Book Swap Meet
Interested in swapping books? Meeting reviewers? Drink coffee? Details located here and here. If you need any help, email us!

Contributors
@ * + ash
@ + bee b
@ + daniel joshua
@ + enia
@ + eyeris
@ + ferith
@ + fooji
@ * + graceshu
@ * + hani
@ + jenn
@ + irene
@ + ivan
@ + julianne
@ + kherying
@ + firefirefly
@ + meesh
@ * + minishorts
@ + raZZbeRRy
@ + rach
@ + steph t
@ + strizzt
@ + syarfina
@ + sixthseal
@ + t-boy
@ + vlad
@ * + wena

Blogs On Books
+ BicaraKu
+ BookGobbler
+ Daphne
+ Nizam Zakaria

Ebook Software
+Adobe Acrobat
+Palm Reader
+Mobipocket
+Microsoft Reader

Places to find Ebooks
+Simon & Schuster
+Palm Digital Media
+Fictionwise
+Mobipocket
+Knowbetter Lending Library
+Project Gutenberg

Other Links
+blogwise
+blogger
+haloscan
+sitemeter
+pps

Archives
31.08.03   07.09.03   14.09.03   21.09.03   28.09.03   05.10.03   12.10.03   19.10.03   26.10.03   02.11.03   09.11.03   16.11.03   23.11.03   30.11.03   07.12.03   14.12.03   21.12.03   28.12.03   04.01.04   11.01.04   18.01.04   25.01.04   01.02.04   08.02.04   15.02.04   22.02.04   29.02.04   07.03.04   21.03.04   28.03.04   04.04.04   11.04.04   18.04.04   25.04.04   02.05.04   09.05.04   16.05.04   23.05.04   30.05.04   06.06.04   13.06.04   20.06.04   27.06.04   04.07.04   11.07.04   18.07.04   25.07.04   01.08.04   08.08.04   29.08.04   05.09.04   12.09.04   19.09.04   26.09.04   03.10.04   17.10.04   24.10.04   31.10.04   07.11.04   14.11.04   21.11.04   28.11.04   05.12.04   12.12.04   19.12.04   02.01.05   09.01.05   23.01.05   30.01.05   13.02.05   20.02.05   24.04.05   01.05.05   15.05.05   29.05.05   05.06.05   12.06.05   19.06.05   26.06.05   17.07.05   24.07.05   31.07.05   07.08.05   14.08.05   21.08.05   28.08.05   11.09.05   18.09.05   02.10.05   09.10.05   06.11.05   13.08.06   19.08.07  

Stats

RSS Feed powered by RSSify at WCC

Atom Feed

 
Thursday, November 13, 2003
TBRB Mods and CM Meet 
There's a request for the Mod and CM meet location to be changed to Sunway Pyramid and the date to be changed to Wednesday, 19th November instead of the initially proposed 20th of November.

Please provide feedback in the comments section or the mailing list. All mods and cms also please do contact yours truly at my yahoo msger!! Just add choo_ki as a user. Need your contact numbers LAH.

minishorts  # 11:17 AM
|

 

Wednesday, November 12, 2003
Nov 20th Meet For All Moderators & CMs 
Date: 20th Nov, Thursday
Time: 7pm (Chooki & I will be there early though)
Location: Meet at Mid Valley Starbucks, choice of dining venue to be determined later, any suggestions (esp from our muslim friends)
Invitation: For all moderators and core members. Observers by invitation only

This includes: Wena (Mod), Ash (Mod), Chooki (Mod), Hani (Mod), Graceshu (Mod, CM, Owner =P), Hbpoh(CM), Vlad (CM), Khalilur (CM), David (CM)

Observers are welcomed to participate but would have no rights to decide / vote during the meet but all suggestions, observations & opinions are greatly appreciated

Agenda Of Nov 20th Meet:

1. Evaluate current position / influence / presence of TBRB, analyze stats, referrers, etc
2. Membership Issues (core members, contributing members, moderators, number of, rules & regulations, etc)
3. Ownership Issues (Intellectual ownership of reviews)
4. Short & Long Term Goals, Vision & Mission
5. Hosting Issues & Content Management System
6. Sponsorship (or not)
7. Book Swapping Event & Issues
8. Any other arising issues

This meet will be quite important I hope most of us can make it, hoping even more so if someone could sponsor wena an air ticket. The following administrative tbrb-ers have confirmed their attendance:

Chooki (Mod), Dave (CM), Graceshu (Owner, Mod, CM), Hani (Mod), Khalilur (CM), Vlad (CM), Ideally we'd like to work w a group of abt 10 ppl for the first meet.

Job description for both not completed yet, this is a rough outline:

Moderator – has all rights of normal membership, but also given authority to edit & moderate content on tbrb & events, check for e-mails, send invites, etc, core membership is also extended to moderators, though aren’t obligated to accept. I hope Hani, Ash, Chooki & Wena are aware of this invitation

Core Member – requires a certain level of commitment / interest towards tbrb and its community. Have basic membership rights, and also rights to call for meetings / meetings, discuss and make decisions on all issues concerning tbrb, etc.

Please reply to this yahoogroup thread or leave a comment

graceshu  # 12:00 AM
|

 

Monday, November 10, 2003
A Meet For All Moderators & Core Members 
I think its best the core members & moderators meet up before Dec 6th, the proposed 1st Meet @ Book Swap of TBRB

There are some issues that need to be addressed, as stated in messages in this group prior to our (unsuccessful) initiation of the book swapping event due to unfortunate circumstances

Invitation is extended to all moderators & core members as well as observers

Moderators: Ash, Chooki, Grace, Hani, Wena (Hi!)
Core Members: (if stil interested) hbpoh, khalilur, dave

Date: 19th Nov (Weds) OR 20th Nov (Thurs)
Time: 7pm
Venue: Someplace in Sunway Pyramid

Yes I know its a workday / weekday but weekends seem tight for the rest of us, and I'm aware of the ramadan month, chooki suggested evenings cos it's the best time for her and suggested that we all buka puasa together w our muslim friends

At the very least this would need the attendance of all moderators - confirmed: grace & chooki

Please reply to this thread asap so can make arrangements :)

Yar observers also welcomed.

graceshu  # 1:03 AM
|