Welcome!
The Book Review Blog - book reviews written by bloggers - comics, journals, novels, handbooks, dictionaries, any genre, anything. Join us!

Book Swap Meet
Interested in swapping books? Meeting reviewers? Drink coffee? Details located here and here. If you need any help, email us!

Contributors
@ * + ash
@ + bee b
@ + daniel joshua
@ + enia
@ + eyeris
@ + ferith
@ + fooji
@ * + graceshu
@ * + hani
@ + jenn
@ + irene
@ + ivan
@ + julianne
@ + kherying
@ + firefirefly
@ + meesh
@ * + minishorts
@ + raZZbeRRy
@ + rach
@ + steph t
@ + strizzt
@ + syarfina
@ + sixthseal
@ + t-boy
@ + vlad
@ * + wena

Blogs On Books
+ BicaraKu
+ BookGobbler
+ Daphne
+ Nizam Zakaria

Ebook Software
+Adobe Acrobat
+Palm Reader
+Mobipocket
+Microsoft Reader

Places to find Ebooks
+Simon & Schuster
+Palm Digital Media
+Fictionwise
+Mobipocket
+Knowbetter Lending Library
+Project Gutenberg

Other Links
+blogwise
+blogger
+haloscan
+sitemeter
+pps

Archives
31.08.03   07.09.03   14.09.03   21.09.03   28.09.03   05.10.03   12.10.03   19.10.03   26.10.03   02.11.03   09.11.03   16.11.03   23.11.03   30.11.03   07.12.03   14.12.03   21.12.03   28.12.03   04.01.04   11.01.04   18.01.04   25.01.04   01.02.04   08.02.04   15.02.04   22.02.04   29.02.04   07.03.04   21.03.04   28.03.04   04.04.04   11.04.04   18.04.04   25.04.04   02.05.04   09.05.04   16.05.04   23.05.04   30.05.04   06.06.04   13.06.04   20.06.04   27.06.04   04.07.04   11.07.04   18.07.04   25.07.04   01.08.04   08.08.04   29.08.04   05.09.04   12.09.04   19.09.04   26.09.04   03.10.04   17.10.04   24.10.04   31.10.04   07.11.04   14.11.04   21.11.04   28.11.04   05.12.04   12.12.04   19.12.04   02.01.05   09.01.05   23.01.05   30.01.05   13.02.05   20.02.05   24.04.05   01.05.05   15.05.05   29.05.05   05.06.05   12.06.05   19.06.05   26.06.05   17.07.05   24.07.05   31.07.05   07.08.05   14.08.05   21.08.05   28.08.05   11.09.05   18.09.05   02.10.05   09.10.05   06.11.05   13.08.06   19.08.07  

Stats

RSS Feed powered by RSSify at WCC

Atom Feed

 
Friday, April 30, 2004
Um. 
On account of it being the Labour Day weekend, many of the Book Swap Meet regulars aren't able to make it, 'cept for perhaps only two of us. So it's been postphoned to next Sunday. Same time, same place. Have a great weekend ;)

Book Swap Meet IV
May 9th, 3pm
Starbucks, KL Sentral

More Details Here.

graceshu  # 9:20 AM
|

 

Hello! 
Hi! I am new here, just got an invite from Grace. Anyway, lemme introduce myself first, I am Elizabeth, KL-lite, studying in Taylor's College. My fav genres are romance, sci-fi and fantasy. Odd combo, no? =)

Authors that I love include:

Charlotte Bronte ( my favourite!)
Robert Jordan (second to Bronte)
Jane Austen
Stephen King (especially his Dark Tower series)
Ursula LeGuin (Earthsea)
Terry Pratchett (Discworld)
Philip Pullman (His Dark Materials)
Jasper Fforde (Thursday Next series)
Agatha Christie
Shakespeare

It would be great to read more contemporary lit, but it's very expensive, so mostly I settle for buying classics (<$10). Chick lit is pretty cool too, but nothing very outstanding.

I'll start on a book review sometime next week. Toddles!

Elizabeth  # 7:56 AM
|

 

Thursday, April 29, 2004
Transitions 
Hi kids. There might be a changing of hands sometime soon. I won't dissapear disappear completely, but I won't be around so much either. More details perhaps later.

Take care.

graceshu  # 4:42 PM
|