Welcome!
The Book Review Blog - book reviews written by bloggers - comics, journals, novels, handbooks, dictionaries, any genre, anything. Join us!

Book Swap Meet
Interested in swapping books? Meeting reviewers? Drink coffee? Details located here and here. If you need any help, email us!

Contributors
@ * + ash
@ + bee b
@ + daniel joshua
@ + enia
@ + eyeris
@ + ferith
@ + fooji
@ * + graceshu
@ * + hani
@ + jenn
@ + irene
@ + ivan
@ + julianne
@ + kherying
@ + firefirefly
@ + meesh
@ * + minishorts
@ + raZZbeRRy
@ + rach
@ + steph t
@ + strizzt
@ + syarfina
@ + sixthseal
@ + t-boy
@ + vlad
@ * + wena

Blogs On Books
+ BicaraKu
+ BookGobbler
+ Daphne
+ Nizam Zakaria

Ebook Software
+Adobe Acrobat
+Palm Reader
+Mobipocket
+Microsoft Reader

Places to find Ebooks
+Simon & Schuster
+Palm Digital Media
+Fictionwise
+Mobipocket
+Knowbetter Lending Library
+Project Gutenberg

Other Links
+blogwise
+blogger
+haloscan
+sitemeter
+pps

Archives
31.08.03   07.09.03   14.09.03   21.09.03   28.09.03   05.10.03   12.10.03   19.10.03   26.10.03   02.11.03   09.11.03   16.11.03   23.11.03   30.11.03   07.12.03   14.12.03   21.12.03   28.12.03   04.01.04   11.01.04   18.01.04   25.01.04   01.02.04   08.02.04   15.02.04   22.02.04   29.02.04   07.03.04   21.03.04   28.03.04   04.04.04   11.04.04   18.04.04   25.04.04   02.05.04   09.05.04   16.05.04   23.05.04   30.05.04   06.06.04   13.06.04   20.06.04   27.06.04   04.07.04   11.07.04   18.07.04   25.07.04   01.08.04   08.08.04   29.08.04   05.09.04   12.09.04   19.09.04   26.09.04   03.10.04   17.10.04   24.10.04   31.10.04   07.11.04   14.11.04   21.11.04   28.11.04   05.12.04   12.12.04   19.12.04   02.01.05   09.01.05   23.01.05   30.01.05   13.02.05   20.02.05   24.04.05   01.05.05   15.05.05   29.05.05   05.06.05   12.06.05   19.06.05   26.06.05   17.07.05   24.07.05   31.07.05   07.08.05   14.08.05   21.08.05   28.08.05   11.09.05   18.09.05   02.10.05   09.10.05   06.11.05   13.08.06   19.08.07  

Stats

RSS Feed powered by RSSify at WCC

Atom Feed

 
Wednesday, September 01, 2004
25% Discount On Selected Titles 
Hi kids! *grin* this just came in from aLiya ;D

Monthly Special Exclusively for TPC members only
25% discount on selected titles
Promotion period: 18th August - 15th Sept 2004

[This promotion is applicable to Times The Bookshop Malaysian outlets only]
Titles:
PS, I Love You - Cecilia Ahern (UK Version)
PS, I Love You - Cecilia Ahern (US Version)
Lizzie McGuire Mysteries:Get A Clue
Rich Dad Poor Dad For Teens - Robert Kiyosaki and Sharon L. Lechter
Angels Unlimited, The Cosmic Collection - Annie Dalton
Smart Financial Planning For Your Retirement, A Roadmap For Your Future - B.C Ghosh, Paul Chan, Lim Yuen Seong
The Bad Mother's Handbook - Kate Long [Read Our Review]
Lexus The Relentless Pursuit - Chester Dawson
Desperately Seeking Paradise, Journeys of A Sceptical Muslim - Ziauddin Sardar
The Winning Investment Habits of Warren Buffet & George Soros - Mark Tier
Small Island - Andrea levy (Hardback version)
Small Island - Andrea levy (Paperback version)
Lots Of Love - Fiona Walker
The Chinese In America - Iris Chang
Khas Nyonya - Pn Leong Yee Soo
Abarat - Clive Barker

Deepa
Advertising and Promotions Executive
Times the Bookshop
(T)03-2095 3509/9115/9121
(F)03-2095 3511
Okay. Bais.

graceshu  # 3:31 PM
|

 

Tuesday, August 31, 2004
1 Children Books Malaysia & Book Swap Meet VI & Misc Updates 
Oh, an update! finally...!!!! It isn't even a half decent one actually. Hehe.. well I made up for it by using a pikchure w this entry!..

But... I'll pretend I'm ashamed anyway!!... kihkihkih.. ;D

/hangs head in shame! D;

Oh well - here goes anyway:

Taken from Sun 2 Surf > Lifestyles > Websites

1 Children Books Malaysia
What it is: Here's an online bookstore specially for your young ones. It has books grouped according to age -- babies and toddlers, pre-school and early readers.

You can buy the books online and have them delivered to your doorstep. There are also articles on the art of reading to your child and links to authors' websites.
Website here, but you can read more of the review here

Other news -
It's been a good 12 months or so - but I'm giving up this book review blog up for lelong. I love this pet project of mine, but I obviously haven't paid much attention to it - I kinda have my hands full at the moment, haven't had time to finish reading up my own books even. Updates will be sparse, I guess - since the other contributors don't seem quite motivated either =P

TBRB Book Swap Meet VI -
The book swap meets will continue to be held bi-monthly, I guess - if the swappers are up for it. The next one is scheduled for this weekend - TBRB Book Swap Meet VI - Sept 5th 2004 - so far the confirmed ones are graceshu, aLiya, and Ted. I don't know if the other regulars like minishorts, ryuu, ireneq, or xXx with jazzman will be there though - I'll send out sms-es later on!

If you wish to swap books, or to just meet up for coffee, its - 3pm, KL Sentral, Starbucks. Or go lookup the wiki for details :)

graceshu  # 6:53 PM
|