Welcome!
The Book Review Blog - book reviews written by bloggers - comics, journals, novels, handbooks, dictionaries, any genre, anything. Join us!

Book Swap Meet
Interested in swapping books? Meeting reviewers? Drink coffee? Details located here and here. If you need any help, email us!

Contributors
@ * + ash
@ + bee b
@ + daniel joshua
@ + enia
@ + eyeris
@ + ferith
@ + fooji
@ * + graceshu
@ * + hani
@ + jenn
@ + irene
@ + ivan
@ + julianne
@ + kherying
@ + firefirefly
@ + meesh
@ * + minishorts
@ + raZZbeRRy
@ + rach
@ + steph t
@ + strizzt
@ + syarfina
@ + sixthseal
@ + t-boy
@ + vlad
@ * + wena

Blogs On Books
+ BicaraKu
+ BookGobbler
+ Daphne
+ Nizam Zakaria

Ebook Software
+Adobe Acrobat
+Palm Reader
+Mobipocket
+Microsoft Reader

Places to find Ebooks
+Simon & Schuster
+Palm Digital Media
+Fictionwise
+Mobipocket
+Knowbetter Lending Library
+Project Gutenberg

Other Links
+blogwise
+blogger
+haloscan
+sitemeter
+pps

Archives
31.08.03   07.09.03   14.09.03   21.09.03   28.09.03   05.10.03   12.10.03   19.10.03   26.10.03   02.11.03   09.11.03   16.11.03   23.11.03   30.11.03   07.12.03   14.12.03   21.12.03   28.12.03   04.01.04   11.01.04   18.01.04   25.01.04   01.02.04   08.02.04   15.02.04   22.02.04   29.02.04   07.03.04   21.03.04   28.03.04   04.04.04   11.04.04   18.04.04   25.04.04   02.05.04   09.05.04   16.05.04   23.05.04   30.05.04   06.06.04   13.06.04   20.06.04   27.06.04   04.07.04   11.07.04   18.07.04   25.07.04   01.08.04   08.08.04   29.08.04   05.09.04   12.09.04   19.09.04   26.09.04   03.10.04   17.10.04   24.10.04   31.10.04   07.11.04   14.11.04   21.11.04   28.11.04   05.12.04   12.12.04   19.12.04   02.01.05   09.01.05   23.01.05   30.01.05   13.02.05   20.02.05   24.04.05   01.05.05   15.05.05   29.05.05   05.06.05   12.06.05   19.06.05   26.06.05   17.07.05   24.07.05   31.07.05   07.08.05   14.08.05   21.08.05   28.08.05   11.09.05   18.09.05   02.10.05   09.10.05   06.11.05   13.08.06   19.08.07  

Stats

RSS Feed powered by RSSify at WCC

Atom Feed

 
Wednesday, December 08, 2004
"Good Omens" Sighted At Pay Less @ RM12.90 
Was at Amcorp Mall just now with my brothers. I already have a copy of Good Omens, it was a birthday present from a friend - but now is with Khalil, iinm.

I saw it at rm12.90 (I THINK!), a real steal. Just thought I'd let this one out.

Read reviews from Amazon.com. And this is an excerpt of my previous review:
Good Omens by Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman
This is one of the books that both Jason & I loved, so it has to count for something, since we're of both very contrasting characters. Depicting the Armageddon in tongue-in-cheek manner, Pratchett (Discworld fame) and Gaiman (American Gods) offered me countless hours of audible laughter streaming between gaps under toilet doors and questions regarding my sanity. This is perhaps my first encounter with a fantasy novel that I've really really loved.
Go grab it before it's gone! ;)

graceshu  # 10:27 PM
|

 

Monday, December 06, 2004
Dante's Equation 
Dante's Equation Posted by Hello
Most gamers would be familiar with the name Jane Jansen if they've played the Gabriel Knight trilogy; Sins of the Father, The Beast Within and Holy Blood Holy Grail. These were great games but many would not be aware that for the first two games, the story was also published. Now her latest fare is Dante's Equation. For Knight's fan you'll be disappointed as the man himself is not featured but what you can expect is a good ride. The bible code is no stranger to most mystery fan, hidden codes in the Torah that forms arrays when aligned and thus spells out prophecies. The story is told in a multi-person perspective with four different threads that at times intertwine or at times standalone.

Continue reading review here.

Post edited by xXx for formatting.



Kervin  # 10:33 PM
|

 

The Christmas Book Swap Meet. 
The next book swap meet is upon us. I've decided to bring the date of the book swap meet forward to the 19th of December, because the weekend after will the the X'mas weekend, and the weekend after that is hangover time. I will be away for the 2 weeks, and I guess many of us will be celebrating the festive season as well, hence the bringing forward of the date.

Venue : Starbucks, KL Sentral
Date : Sunday, 19th December, 2004
Time : 1500 hours (3:00 p.m., for those of you who don't habla.)

I will, as usual, be bringing a travel case full of books, some of which are destined for specific people, if you turn up. I will also be returning several books.

Hope to see you there.

Please note that the Wiki for the BRB has been spammed and is currently out of order until I hunt down the said spammers and make them suffer a horrible death, possibly involving cats in pink tutus. In the meantime, please use the comments box for requests, messages and what nots for this meet.

xXx  # 10:49 AM
|