Welcome!
The Book Review Blog - book reviews written by bloggers - comics, journals, novels, handbooks, dictionaries, any genre, anything. Join us!

Book Swap Meet
Interested in swapping books? Meeting reviewers? Drink coffee? Details located here and here. If you need any help, email us!

Contributors
@ * + ash
@ + bee b
@ + daniel joshua
@ + enia
@ + eyeris
@ + ferith
@ + fooji
@ * + graceshu
@ * + hani
@ + jenn
@ + irene
@ + ivan
@ + julianne
@ + kherying
@ + firefirefly
@ + meesh
@ * + minishorts
@ + raZZbeRRy
@ + rach
@ + steph t
@ + strizzt
@ + syarfina
@ + sixthseal
@ + t-boy
@ + vlad
@ * + wena

Blogs On Books
+ BicaraKu
+ BookGobbler
+ Daphne
+ Nizam Zakaria

Ebook Software
+Adobe Acrobat
+Palm Reader
+Mobipocket
+Microsoft Reader

Places to find Ebooks
+Simon & Schuster
+Palm Digital Media
+Fictionwise
+Mobipocket
+Knowbetter Lending Library
+Project Gutenberg

Other Links
+blogwise
+blogger
+haloscan
+sitemeter
+pps

Archives
31.08.03   07.09.03   14.09.03   21.09.03   28.09.03   05.10.03   12.10.03   19.10.03   26.10.03   02.11.03   09.11.03   16.11.03   23.11.03   30.11.03   07.12.03   14.12.03   21.12.03   28.12.03   04.01.04   11.01.04   18.01.04   25.01.04   01.02.04   08.02.04   15.02.04   22.02.04   29.02.04   07.03.04   21.03.04   28.03.04   04.04.04   11.04.04   18.04.04   25.04.04   02.05.04   09.05.04   16.05.04   23.05.04   30.05.04   06.06.04   13.06.04   20.06.04   27.06.04   04.07.04   11.07.04   18.07.04   25.07.04   01.08.04   08.08.04   29.08.04   05.09.04   12.09.04   19.09.04   26.09.04   03.10.04   17.10.04   24.10.04   31.10.04   07.11.04   14.11.04   21.11.04   28.11.04   05.12.04   12.12.04   19.12.04   02.01.05   09.01.05   23.01.05   30.01.05   13.02.05   20.02.05   24.04.05   01.05.05   15.05.05   29.05.05   05.06.05   12.06.05   19.06.05   26.06.05   17.07.05   24.07.05   31.07.05   07.08.05   14.08.05   21.08.05   28.08.05   11.09.05   18.09.05   02.10.05   09.10.05   06.11.05   13.08.06   19.08.07  

Stats

RSS Feed powered by RSSify at WCC

Atom Feed

 
Thursday, November 10, 2005
inkyhands.net: a malaysian online litmag 
(So this isn't a book review.... but it's the next best thing :) )

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us



Some friends and I created inkyhands magazine (http://www.inkyhands.net), an online Malaysian litmag which features fiction and creative non-fiction writing, and "hopes to showcase the best that Malaysian writers (of ages 14-24) have to offer."

We have a temporary website up for everyone to submit their work online.

Meanwhile, though, we really need (read: desperate for) submissions for our first issue, which is scheduled to be published in early December 2005. Quick, sift through the Word documents on your computer, and choose some of the best ones!

(Does this sound too much like begging? lol)

Submit something to InkyHands! Or if you don't write "fiction or creative non-fiction" (which is what we publish), or if you are too busy with NaNoWriMo, link us to your blog. Post an entry dedicated entirely to InkyHands.

And if you can't submit this month, there's always the next month (hopefully), and the next, and the next, and the next - subscribe to our mailing list for updates!

I even designed a very cute and simple banner for linking purposes. What more encouragement do you need? :)

The banner is hosted at: http://img176.imageshack.us/img176/489/inkyhands4rz.gif
Thanks for your support!

Elizabeth  # 7:44 AM
|